Вечная память. Иподьякон Виктор Качковский.

Апрель 22, 2020

В Великую Субботу, 18 апреля, отошёл ко Господу раб Божий Виктор Качковский, иподьякон храма Преподобного Сергия Радонежского. Иподьякон Виктор любил Церковь. Он посещал храмы Православной Церкви Америки, но нашёл истину только в Зарубежной Церкви и остался ей верен. Виктор принимал самое деятельное участие в жизни храма св. Сергия Радонежского при Толстовском Фонде. С великим усердием […]

read more

Отошёл ко Господу Oтец Илья Ган

Апрель 20, 2020

Oтец Илья Ган родился 20 июля 1925 г. в деревне Эски-Казаклар, Турция. Его родители принадлежали к общине старообрядцев и казаков-некрасовцев, предки которых проживали в этой местности 300 лет. На момент его рождения фамилия их семьи была Шепелеевы. Среди его родственников было много священнослужителей, и он всегда интересовался всем, касающимся духовной жизни. Тогда в Турции существовали […]

read more

Пасхальное Послание епископа Яровильского Австралийско-Новозеландского Андрея

Апрель 18, 2020

ПАСХАЛЬНОЕ ПОСЛАНИЕ Возлюбленные о Господе отцы, братия и сестры, Христос Воскресе! В этот год праздник Пасхи для нас совершенно особенный, потому что мы лишены возможности праздновать его в наших храмах. Мы лишены того, что в сущности и составляет содержание праздника Пасхи, — причащения Св. Таин в пасхальную ночь. Слово Пасха в Св. Писании употребляется в […]

read more

Пасхальное Послание Высокопреосвященнейшего Андроника, Архиепископа Нью-Йоркского и Северо-Американского

Пасхальное Послание Христос Воскресе! Дорогие братья и сестры, В настоящее время в связи с эпидемией Церковь переживает нелегкие времена. Государственные власти, ссылаясь на эпидемию ограничивают количество людей, допускаемых на богослужения.  Во многих странах, включая США в храмы вообще не допускаются прихожане.  Даже во время чумы многие храмы оставались открытыми.  По сути дела мы возвратились во […]

read more

Традиционное Прошение на Фонд Помощи РПЦЗ в Вербное Воскресение

Апрель 12, 2020

Дорогие о Господе братья и сестры По традиции, установленноймного лет назад, в праздник Входа Господень во Иерусалим, или Вербное Воскресение, все приходы Зарубежной Церкви собирают сбор в пользу Фонда Помощи РПЦЗ.   Напоминаю, что фонд наш не приходской, и даже не епархиальный, а обще-церковный. Он помогает всей нашей Церкви – и не только Американской и Канадской […]

read more

Помолимся о тяжко-болящем иподъяконе Викторе

Дорогие о Господе братие и сестры. Совсем недавно попал в госпиталь чтец и прислужник храма Преподобного Сергия Радонежского Чудотворца при Толстовском Фонде, иподъякон Виктор Качковский. Вспомним иподъякона Виктора в наших частных молитвах и во время Богослужений, чтобы Господь дал ему скорейшего выздоровления, чтобы он смог вернуться домой к своей семье и далее в церковь продолжать […]

read more

На Закрытие Храмов

Апрель 7, 2020

Во имя Отца и Сына и Св. Духа. Дорогие братья и сестры, Мы сейчас лишены возможности собираться в храме для молитвы. Но справедливо ли поступило Австралийское правительство, запретив все богослужебные собрания? Человечество в прошлом переживало гораздо более опасные эпидемии, но никогда во время эпидемий не закрывались храмы. Напротив, в такие времена люди обращались к Богу […]

read more

Обращение к пастве

Апрель 6, 2020

Дорогие братья и сестры вы Христе! Человек был создан чтобы жить в близком общении с Богом. Недоверие к Богу отделило и продолжает отделяет человека от Бога. Разобщение с Богом совершенно пагубно для человека. Все беды человека в основном происходят от его отделения и разобщения с Богом.  Бог пришел на землю для того чтобы восстановить общения […]

read more

Subdeacon Viktor Kachkovskiy has reposed in the Lord.

April 22, 2020

On Holy Saturday, April 18, the servant of God Viktor Kachkovskiy, a subdeacon at the Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh in Valley Cottage, NY, reposed in the Lord. Subdeacon Viktor loved Church. Earlier in his life he had worshipped in churches of the Orthodox Church of America, but he found truth only in the […]

read more

Father Ilya Gun has Reposed in the Lord

April 20, 2020

Fr. Ilya Gun was born Ilya Shepeleev on July 20, 1925 in the village of Eski Kazaklar, Turkey, to parents belonging to Old Believers and Nekrasov Cossacks who had resided there for 300 years. His extended family included many priests, and he was always drawn to all things spiritual. At the time of his birth, […]

read more

Paschal Epistle of Bishop Andrei of Yarraville, Australia and New Zealand

April 18, 2020

PASCHAL EPISTLE Beloved in Christ fathers, brothers and sisters, Christ is Risen! This year, the Feast of Pascha is completely exceptional, because we are deprived of the opportunity of celebrating it in our churches. We are deprived of that, which actually is the substance of the Feast of Pascha – partaking of Holy Communion on […]

read more

Paschal Epistle of His Eminence Andronik Archbishop of New York and North America

Dear brothers and sisters, The current pandemic is causing the Church to experience difficult times.  Due to the pandemic, government authorities are restricting the number of people allowed to attend services.  In many countries, including the United States of America, people are not allowed even to enter the churches.  Even in the worst days of […]

read more

Palm Sunday Appeal for Donations to the ROCA Fund for Assistance

April 12, 2020

Dear Brothers and Sisters in the Lord, In keeping with a tradition established many years ago, on the occasion of the feast of the Entry of the Lord into Jerusalem, or Palm Sunday, all parishes of the Russian Orthodox Church Abroad are asked to collect donations for the ROCA Fund for Assistance. I take this […]

read more

Please pray for the seriously ill Subdeacon Viktor

Dear Brothers and Sisters in the Lord. Just recently, a reader and altar server of the Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh the Miracle Worker at the Tolstoy Foundation, Subdeacon Viktor Kachkovskiy, was hospitalized. Let us remember Subdeacon Viktor in our private prayers and during Divine Services, so that the Lord would grant him a […]

read more

On the Shutdown of Churches

April 7, 2020

In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Dear brothers and sisters, We are now unable to gather in our churches for prayer. But was it right on the part of the Australian government to ban all religious gatherings? Humanity in the past experienced much more dangerous epidemics, […]

read more

An Appeal to the Parishioners

April 6, 2020

Dear brothers and sisters in Christ, Man was created to live in close communion with God. Lack of faith and mistrust of God separated and continues to separate man from God. Disunity with God is absolutely disastrous for man. All of man’s troubles fundamentally proceed from his separation from and disunity with God.  God came […]

read more

Father Vladimir Krivolutskiy – a Confessor of the Russian Church

April 2, 2020

Dear Brothers and Sisters, greetings on this Sunday of the 4th Week of Great Lent!  As you know, this Sunday we commemorate the memory of St. John Climacus, who described the steps of spiritual ascent in his book of Godly wisdom, the “Ladder of Divine Ascent.” On this day we should also commemorate a confessor […]

read more